News and Events

Alumni Make Names for Themselves

In recent weeks, a number of Bishop Guertin alumni have been recognized for their accomplishments From prestigious academic awards to professional achievements, we send congratulations and well wishes to the following Cardinals: 


Brendan Keegan '87

Brendan Keegan was recently named Business Leader of Year by Business NH Magazine. As the CEO of Merchants Fleet, Mr. Keegan is a world-renowned leader and was recently named the world’s Most Innovative CEO by CEO World Awards®; Executive of the Year, silver winner by Best in Biz Awards; and a Stevie Awards® bronze winner by American Business Awards®. Previously, Brendan was named a Distinguished Fellow by Dartmouth College, Fast50 Executive by FastCompany, successful entrepreneur by Enterprise Bank, US Business Delegate to Africa, Best-of-the-Best CEOs by Incentive, 100 Fastest Growing Companies by PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Business of the Year by NH Business Journal, Top 10 Coach of the Year by USA Football, and Volunteer of the Year & Youth Coach of the Year in NH. Brendan has authored over 100 articles on leadership, strategy, and technology, and has been quoted in publications, from the Wall Street Journal to Wired Magazine. He is a sought-after speaker at conferences in the financial services and technology industries and is a regular speaker at Harvard University, Brown University, Dartmouth College, Holy Cross & WPI. Brendan received his Bachelor’s Degree from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, an MBA from the George Washington University, and Executive Certificates from Columbia University, University of Pennsylvania & University of Chicago.


Meaghan Wilson '16

Meaghan has won a prestigious Fulbright Scholarship to study in Peru! Meaghan is a 2020 graduate from Saint Anselm College who is currently serving as an AmeriCorp member at Saint Anselm College’s Access Academy and the Manchester School District. She is also pursuing her MEd from UMass Boston. The Fulbright Scholarship Program is one of several United States Cultural Exchange Programs with the goal to improve intercultural relations, cultural diplomacy, and intercultural competence between the people of the United States and other countries through the exchange of persons, knowledge, and skills. The program was founded by United States Senator J. William Fulbright in 1946 and is considered to be one of the most widely recognized and prestigious scholarships in the world.


Isabelle Crawford-Eng '18

Congratulations to Izzy on winning the prestigious Victor W.K. Ku Memorial award at the University of Pennsylvania! The award is voted on by the faculty of the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences (SEAS) who best exemplifies the ideals of high scholarship personal discipline, and service to others. Izzy is a Systems Engineering major and a member of the Penn Class of 2022. 


Elizabeth Janiak '20

Elizabeth was named to the Women's Tennis All-Rookie Team by the Northeast-10 Conference as part of its annual All-Conference award announcement. Janiak competed in eight singles matches and seven doubles bouts as a freshman at St. Anselm, earning NE10 Rookie of the Week honors on Apr. 20.


Bennett Abladian '20

Bryant University men's lacrosse freshman Bennett Abladian has been named the Northeast Conference Rookie of the Year. Abladian becomes the fifth rookie of the year in program history and is one of six Bulldogs to earn All-NEC honors. A Londonderry, N.H., native, Abladian entered the NEC Championship fifth nationally among freshmen with a team-high 27 goals. Abladian has four five-point games and has scored at least one point in all but one game this year. After taking the NEC title, next up for Ben and his team is the NCAA Tournament!


Brian Cameron '18

Brian Cameron and his UNC Tar Heels have earned the top seed in this year's NCAA Men's Lacrosse Tournament, After beating Duke in the ACC Championship, the team has a record of 11-2. Brian's role as an attackman has set the Tar Heels up for an exciting run for the championship!


Madison Gilbertson '17

Maddy recently won the annual Victoria Soto Memorial Award for outstanding mentorship by the Nutmeg Big Brothers Big Sisters program in Connecticut. A senior at Trinity College, Madison was honored for her dedication to the BBBS program over the last four years and in particular her relationship with her "little brother" Jax.